Calgary Transit Sucks!

Feelin’ Hot! Hot! Hot! | 07/08/2011

So yesterday on my train home, I noticed in the 27-degree heat that the train seemed unusually warm.

Once I got a seat I discovered that yes, it’s not my imagination…
They turn the heaters on during some very hot days!
I still don’t know why, but it is true.

I can only imagine it’s the Planning Dept’s work calendar that runs the heaters – they PLAN to be finished a job sometime, but it drags on for months longer; so, too, they must PLAN to have the heaters turn off in April, but they don’t shut down until November!

And, yes, it makes sense – as I have also been in heatless iceboxes in February where sharing body heat is the only way to survive the commute.

I just don’t see how Transit can benefit from this particular bit of ignorance…

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Categories

    Blog Stats

    • 1,876 hits

    Howdy! David_R here, fussing about with the chaos that is CT.
    Click on the Subscription button to follow my rants (I promise, they'll occasionally be worth reading!!)

    Join 2 other followers

    Search

